Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation

Meet the Team

Harford Community College admissions staff are available to help you through the entire application and enrollment process.

They can answer questions about programs and deadlines, help you find the right forms, and guide you through placement testing. They hold a wealth of knowledge about the College and the process. Seek them out, get to know them and use them as a resource. Their goal is to make your transition to college a smooth one. Find your assigned staff member below, schedule a virtual or in-person appointment, and make a plan to visit campus. It's all part of you getting to know Harford Community College—and us getting to know you! Call 443.412.2109 or email

Admissions Reps

To best serve our students, Harford's admissions representatives specialize in working with students from specific populations and schools. Feel free to reach out directly to your rep. They help guide you through the application and enrollment steps before you meet with an advisor to discuss your classes.

High School Reps

For Harford County students, your representative is determined by your school:

Aberdeen High School: Missy Laurentius
Bel Air High School: Brent Campbell
C. Milton Wright High School: Brent Campbell
Edgewood High School: Missy Laurentius
Fallston High School: Brent Campbell
Harford Tech High School: Brent Campbell
Havre de Grace High School: Missy Laurentius
Homeschool Students: Missy Laurentius
International Students: Jeanne Goss
John Carroll School: Brent Campbell
Joppatowne High School: Missy Laurentius
North Harford High School: Brent Campbell
Patterson Mill High School: Missy Laurentius
Private Schools (Harford County): Brent Campbell
Swan Creek: Missy Laurentius

Other Reps

If you received a GED® or are 25 years or older (adult student), your assigned representative is: Hillary Doherty.

If you're a current high school student, or recent high school graduate from outside Harford County, or outside the state of Maryland, your assigned representative is: Hillary Doherty.

Students under the age of 16, Dual Enrollment: Hillary Doherty

Admissions Staff:

Katie Reynolds, Director for Admissions
Jennifer Starkey, Assistant Director for Admissions
Brittany Levy, Coordinator for New Student Enrollment
Mikayla McQuay, Admissions Associate
Sonja Ward, Enrollment Management Assistant