Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation

Cloud Computing

CompTIA logoThe on-demand nature of services like storage, software, and remote processing has spurred a meteoric rise in cloud computing. With a positive forecasted growth over the next few years, cloud computing careers are considered almost future-proof.

Cloud is a model of computing where servers, networks, storage, development tools, and even applications are accessed through the internet. Organizations are increasingly relying on cloud service providers. With more than 90% of all companies utilizing cloud service, the demand for IT staff to support and protect in the cloud continues to rise.

Cloud Computing is one of the fastest growing and highest paying sectors of I.T.  Start your journey to a career with the entry level certification Cloud Essentials and then upskill with the Cloud+ certification. 

Program Overview

Industry Certification*

* Exam is not administered as a part of the course. It must be scheduled by students through CompTIA. Exam vouchers are available at academic prices.

CompTIA Cloud Essentials*
(entry level)
• One course
• 15 hours to complete

CompTIA Cloud+*
(intermediate level)
• One course
• 60 hours to complete
• DoD 8570.01-M Approved 

CONTACT  | 443.360.9122



  • Cloud Essentials certification (entry-level)
  • CompTIA Cloud+ certification (intermediate level)

What can I do when I complete this program?

Cloud Essentials, intended for managers and support staff, is a great place to start if you wish to pursue a sales career in I.T. or as a first step on your way to becoming a Cloud Engineer.  This certification is one of the few I.T. certifications that is not highly technical.​Those earning a Cloud Essentials certification gain employment as business development staff/sales, technical sales, business analysts, and technical support.  

The Cloud+ certification validates the skills needed to deploy and automate secure cloud environments. Approved for DoD 8570.01-M, this certification is a preferred certification for those applying for government employment, an infrastructure, or cybersecurity role. Certification holders have demonstrated skills in understanding cloud architecture and design, cloud security, cloud deployment, operations and support, and troubleshooting cloud issues.