Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation

Harford Community College Holds Pinning Ceremony for Fall Nursing Graduates

23 December 2021

The Fall 2021 Nursing Class Pinning Ceremony for Harford Community College’s 48 associate degree nursing graduates was held on December 16 in the Amoss Center in Bel Air.

The event was hosted by the College’s Division of Nursing and Allied Health Professions with Sonia Galvan, MS, RN, CNE, Interim Dean, Nursing and Allied Professions, along with faculty and staff.

The graduates were seated on the stage, with masks on and socially distanced. Full-time Nursing faculty Laura Schenk, MS, RN, CNE led the graduates and all RNs in the audience as they recited the International Council of Nurses’ Pledge.

Congratulatory remarks were offered by Dr. Theresa B. Felder, Harford Community College President; Dr. Timothy Sherwood, Vice President for Academic Affairs; and Interim Dean Sonia Galvan. Jessica Baumgartner was the graduating class speaker.

In addition to nursing uniforms worn by all graduates, members of the Phi Theta Kappa National Honor Society and the Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society wore special cords to designate their membership. Several students received recognition awards. Jenna Richards received the Maryland Nursing Association District 7 Leadership Award, Brooke Bartosiewicz received the Spalding Science of Nursing Award, and Jessica Baumgartner received the Spalding Art of Nursing Award.

Harford Community College Fall 2021 nursing graduates included Brooke Bartosiewicz, Jessica Baumgartner, Carli Bleinberger, Brianna Bosley, Jessica Bosse, Christina Buhrman, Baylee Burton, Emma Cassilly, Ciara Clark, Verona Clarke-Ellis, Kathryn Clelland, Mackenzie Coleman, Erica Collins, Hannah Cook, Allison Dumer, April Frankenberger, Josh Goodman, April Harrison, Mariah Hess, Taylor Hooper, Tracey Hough, Rachel Jones, Lea Kilczewski, Edith Kpalbil, Olivia Kraft, Samantha Liberto, David Lipman, John Mapanao, Susan Mbuthia, Justin Miller, Nancy Murimi, Tobias Muturi, Victoria Nelson, Isabelle Nowicki-Butschky, Alexis Owings, Alyssa Palermo, Allison Parker, Emily Powell, Alexandra Rabenau, Jenna Richards, Denise Romanoskie, Calvin Sterrett, Amanda Sullivan, Alexis Toliver, Ashley Wierzbowski, Caitlin Wierzbowski, Mackenzie Wills, and Viridiana Zavala.

Photo Credit: MidAtlantic Photographic LLC Robin Sommer

 Fall 2021 Nursing Class Pinning Ceremony for Harford Community College’s 48 associate degree nursing graduates

View the ceremony

Visit the College's YouTube channel at