Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation

The Daily Record Selects Elizabeth Mosser as One of Its 2021 Leading Women Honorees

16 December 2021

The Daily Record selected Elizabeth Mosser, associate dean for academic operations at Harford Community College in Bel Air, MD, to receive one of its 2021 Leading Women awards.

The Daily Record’s Leading Women awards honor women who are 40 years of age or younger for accomplishments made in their careers. Winners were selected for the honor based on their professional experience, community involvement, and commitment to inspiring change.

They were selected by previous Leading Women and Maryland's Top 100 Women winners.

"The 2021 Leading Women are making an incredible impact on their professions and in the community, making Maryland a great place to live and to work," said Suzanne Fischer-Huettner, senior group publisher of The Daily Record. "What they do makes a difference and inspires change. They value the importance of mentoring. We are pleased to recognize them for all they have done and look forward to their future accomplishments."

Elizabeth Mosser leads Harford Community College’s Achieving the Dream (ATD) initiative. ATD provides a roadmap to success for all students, regardless of their goals or academic needs. A subject expert, she leads, directs, and educates the campus and external community on the development of the initiative. In addition, she sits on numerous boards and various committees for Harford Family House and the Family Services Committee for Habitat for Humanity Susquehanna, and also volunteers as a mentor for youth in the Boys & Girls Clubs of Harford and Cecil Counties. Mosser also provides free self-defense training to community organizations and participates in civic efforts with many groups at Harford. Mosser has received numerous honors including the 2020 ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award. a National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD) Excellence Award, and a Harford Star Award.

The winners were honored December 7 at a virtual celebration. Each of the winners was celebrated for their achievements through video storytelling. Guests had the opportunity to participate in the program with their congratulations and cheers using social media platforms from their homes or offices. For more information, visit The event hashtag was #TDRevents.

A happy hour for winners and sponsors was held December 7 from 4 to 6 PM at the Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel.

Winners were profiled in a special magazine insert in the December 8 issue of The Daily Record and available online at

The 2021 Leading Women Honorees include the following:

M'Balu P. Bangura, Baltimore City Office of Equity & Civil Rights
Kara D. Beverly, Johns Hopkins University
Jameliah Blount, Holistically Empowered Youth Inc.
Meredith K. Boram, Venable LLP
Ashley A. Bosche, Cockey, Brennan & Maloney P.C.
Ny'Tifa Cash, Delaware North
Candace B. Chance, The V.P.I. Firm
Kelley Chase, University of Baltimore
Sarah Johnson Conway, M.D., Johns Hopkins Medicine
Jennifer Curry, Baker Donelson
Moira Moynihan Cyphers, Compass Government Relations Partners LLC
Judith S. Danso, Office of the State's Attorney for Prince George's County
Ashley Day, Cristo Rey Jesuit High School
Takirra Winfield Dixon, Unapologetic Communications
Emily Durfee, Healthworx
Venus Hemachandra, Herbiculture
Dr. Kourtney Wilhemenia Hollingsworth, U.S. Department of Agriculture Office of the Secretary
Linnita Hosten, Excellence Brainery
Veronica D. Jackson, Miles & Stockbridge
Wilmina Landford, Johns Hopkins Hospital
Jenna Laube, U.S. Air Force
Robbin Lee, Baltimore Homecoming
Laura Freeman Legge, Town of Westernport
Kendall Ludwig, CurlyRed
Melody McCrea, M&T Bank
Elizabeth J. McInturff, JDKatz PC
Lauren McLarney, Rosenberg Martin Greenberg LLP
Morgan Miller, Cecil County Public Library
Elizabeth A. Mosser, Harford Community College
Emily Newman-Edwards, Fronterra Group: Savage River Lodge & The Cornucopia Cafe
Eliseba Osore, ShareBaby Inc.
Pokuaa "PK" Owusu- Acheaw, Maryland State Education Association
Zy Richardson, Baltimore City State's Attorney's Office
Sophia Silbergeld, Adeo Advocacy LLC
Carey Taylor, Brown Advisory
Joi A. Thompson, JPMorgan Chase & Co.
Nikki Thompson, Office of the Baltimore City Council President Nick J. Mosby
Adrea Turner, Baltimore City Department of Transportation
Tonga Yvonne Turner, Kaiser Permanente
Ashley Valis, University of Maryland, Baltimore

Sponsors of The Daily Record’s 2021 Leading Women awards include Recognition and Diamond Sponsor Keswick and Virtual Celebration Sponsor Epsilon Registration.

More Information

For more information about sponsorships and tickets for The Daily Record’s 2021 Leading Women awards, visit or email Erin McLaughlin at