Skip to ContentSkip to Navigation

Harford Community College Board of Trustees Approves Tenure/Promotions for Faculty

11 August 2021

Dr. Theresa B. Felder, President of Harford Community College, is pleased to announce that the Board of Trustees has approved a tenure request and promotion for Assistant Professor Andrew Adams to the rank of Associate Professor of Biology in the Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) division. In addition, both Dr. Ben Fisler, Associate Professor of Theater in the Arts & Humanities (A&H) division, and Miriam Wiglesworth, Associate Professor of Business Administration in the Community Education, Business and Applied Technology (CEBAT) division, have been promoted to the rank of Professor. Tenure and promotions are effective August 15, 2021.

The Board of Trustees grants tenure to those who have satisfied all requirements for tenure and who have been recommended by their division dean, the deans’ group, the vice president for academic affairs, and the president. Final tenure decisions are made at the end of five years of employment.

Dr. Ben Fisler, Miriam Wiglesworth, Andrew Adams.


Pictured (L to R) Dr. Ben Fisler, Miriam Wiglesworth, Andrew Adams.