The ATHENA Leadership Award Breakfast

Presented by: Harford Mutual Insurance

Richlin Ballroom
Friday, March 6, 2020

Networking and Breakfast - 7:30 a.m.
Program - 8:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. 

The ATHENA Leadership Award and ATHENA Young Professional Award are presented to individuals who have demonstrated exemplary leadership in their career and assisted the advancement of women in their professional communities.

Both ATHENA Awards highlight what recipients have accomplished in addition to paving a path for future successes. By honoring exceptional leaders, the ATHENA Leadership Award Program seeks to inspire others to achieve excellence.

    2020 ATHENA Leadership Award Finalists

    Susan Brown
    Executive Director for Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment
    Harford County Public Schools

    Sandra Gallion
    Prevention Associate
    Harford County Office of Drug Control Policy

    Robin Luxon
    Senior Vice President, Corporate Strategy, Marketing & Business Development
    University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health

    Libby Plunkett
    First Vice President/Wealth Management, Financial Advisor
    Janney Montgomery Scott, LLC

    Karen Rege
    Dean for Teaching, Learning and Innovation
    Harford Community College

    Susan Stover
    Director of Sales
    APG Federal Credit Union

    2020 ATHENA Young Professional Leadership Award Finalists

    Lauren Beward
    Business Development and Proposal Manager
    Bravura Information Technology Systems, Inc.

    Myra Derbyshire
    Executive Associate
    Maryland Emergency Management Agency

    Elizabeth Mosser
    Associate Dean for Academic Operations
    Harford Community College

    Ashira Quabili
    Marketing Communications Coordinator
    Freedom Federal Credit Union

    Tiffany Wandy
    Executive Director, Clinically Integrated Network
    LifeBridge Health

    Past Award Recipients
    • 2019 - Sharon Jacobs
      (ATHENA Leadership Award)
    • 2019 - Jennie Towner
      (ATHENA Young Professional Award)
    • 2018 - Dr. Lisa Feulner
      (ATHENA Leadership Award)
      - Brittany Trocher
      (ATHENA Young Professional Award)
    • 2017 - Kathy Walsh
      (ATHENA Leadership Award)
       - Paige Boyle
      (ATHENA Young Professional Award)
    • 2016 - Carolyn Evans
    • 2015 - Stephanie Hau
    • 2014 - Dr. Mary Teddy Wray

    • 2011 - Jayne Klein
    • 2012 - Denise Carnaggio
    • 2011 - Tamera Rush
    • 2010 - Lucie Snodgrass
    • 2009 - Content McLaughlin
    • 2008 - Pat Scott
    • 2007 - Karen Green
    • 2006 - Sheryl Davis Kohl
    • 2005 - Deborah Smith Williams
    • 2004 - Jane Howe
    • 2003 - Pat Donovan
    • 2002 - Kim Wagner


    Presenting Sponsor

    Harford Mutual. Insuring Opportunity

    ATHENA Young Professional
    Leadership Award Sponsor

    The Daily Record presents the 2019 ATHENA Leadership Award Breakfast.

    Platinum Sponsors

    Chesapeake Bank of Maryland

    University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health

    Gold Sponsor

    Bravura Information Technology Systems, Inc.

    Silver Sponsors

    Harford County Government


    Chesapeake Professional Women's Network

    Towson University of Northeastern Maryland

    Bronze Sponsors

    Advanced Eye Care
    The Arc Northern Chesapeake Region
    Beacon Staffing Alternatives
    Elegant Restoration
    Freedom Federal Credit Union
    Harford Bank
    Home Title Co. of MD.
    The John Carroll School
    MediaWise, Inc.

    More Information

    Jordan Williams