ATHENA Award/Women's Leadership Breakfast

Athena International Logo

The 15th Annual ATHENA Award and Women's Leadership Breakfast presented by The Daily Record

The ATHENA Award is presented to an individual who is recognized for professional excellence, for providing valuable service to their community and for actively assisting women in their attainment of professional excellence and leadership skills.  The ATHENA Award highlights what Recipients have accomplished in addition to paving a path for future successes.  By honoring exceptional leaders, the ATHENA Award Program seeks to inspire others to achieve excellence.

ATHENA Leadership Award Nominees must meet each of the following three criteria:

  • Demonstrate excellence, creativity and initiative in their business or profession
  • Provide valuable service to improve the quality of life for others in their community
  • Actively assist women in achieving their full leadership potential

15th Annual Women's Leadership Breakfast

Friday, March 4, 2016
7:30 -9:45 AM
The Richlin Ballroom
1700 Van Bibber Road
Edgewood, Maryland 21040

More Information:

Denise Dregier

Sponsor Now!

Note: We recommend Google Chrome as not all browsers are compatible with system. Download Google Chrome.


The Daily Record


 TENAX Technologies, LLC


MediaWise, Inc.


Harford Cable Network

Past ATHENA Award Recipients

  • 2015 - Stephanie Hau
    Chesapeake Environmental Mgmt., Inc.
  • 2014 - Dr. Mary Teddy Wray,
    Laurel Bush Family Dentistry
  • 2013 - Jayne Klein
    Klein's ShopRite
  • 2012 - Denise Carnaggio
    HC Office of Economic Development
  • 2011 - Tamera Rush
    SRC, Inc
  • 2010 - Lucie Snodgrass
    Office of Senator Barbara Mikulski
  • 2009 - Content McLaughlin
    Whiteford, Taylor & Preston LLP
  • 2008 - Pat Scott
    A Better Answer
  • 2007 - Karen Green
    HC Government, Parks and Recreation
  • 2006 - Sheryl Davis Kohl
    Beacon Staffing Alternatives
  • 2005 - Deborah Smith
    M&T Bank
  • 2004 - Jane Howe
    MD Agricultural Education Fnd. (MAEF)
  • 2003 - Pat Donovan
  • 2002 - Kim Wagner
    Tritronics, Inc.