Office of the President

New leadership for a new era.

Harford Community College hosted the investiture of its ninth president, Dr. Dianna G. Phillips, on Monday, May 22, 2017 in the APG Federal Credit Union Arena on its Churchville campus (Press Release of Investiture). Defined as “a formal ceremony conferring the authority and symbols of high office,” an investiture is traditionally held during a new president’s first year in office and provides the community with an opportunity to celebrate and welcome a new era in the life of the College.

The president is responsible for the conduct and operation of the College and for the administration and supervision of all its areas of activity, the structure of all units and divisions, and the assignment of duties and responsibilities for all personnel.

Dianna G. Phillips, Ph.D.
Chesapeake Center

Kurt Doan
Senior Executive Assistant to the President and the Board of Trustees
Harford Community College
401 Thomas Run Road
Bel Air, MD 21015