A new collegial governance system was implemented in the fall of 2012 replacing HCC’s former College Advisory Council. The new system is intended to improve communication among employees and students and to more clearly define the processes that allow employees and students to have a voice in decisions that will affect them.

Collegial Governance Guidelines

Questions regarding Collegial Governance may be directed to Scott Schaeffer and Bill Ekey.